Sunday January 10, 2021
PETERBOROUGH are in the running for a hat-trick of prestigious accolades.

Panthers, their promoter Ged Rathbone and captain Ulrich Ostergaard are all candidates in the annual Peterborough Telegraph Sports Awards.

Panthers have been listed in the Team of the Year prize after battling against the odds in 2015 to reach the Premier League play-offs semi-finals.

Rathbone features in the Sports Personality of the Year category after leading the club's survival battle last winter and then masterminding a fine season on the track.

And Ostergaard, who returns again next season, is in the Sportsman of the Year category after powering to Premier League Riders' Championship glory and leading Panthers' challenge in fine style.

Votes can be cast by text until the closing date of midnight on Friday, January 15.

Text votes should be sent to 65550, starting your message with the code PETAWARDS then a space, then the abbreviated category name (SP for Sports Personality, TM for Team, SM for Sportsman) followed by the name of the person or team you wish to vote for.

You can vote in as many categories as you wish in one text message, but each message should contain no more than 160 characters and needs to contain a name and address to be accepted.

It’s strictly a maximum of five votes per number per category.

© Peterborough Speedway, All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Site Design and Production AP Media