Thursday December 10, 2020
PETERBOROUGH Panthers, their promoter Ged Rathbone and captain Ulrich Ostergaard have all been suggested as candidates for prestigious awards.

Panthers have been listed as contenders for the Team of the Year prize in the annual Peterborough Telegraph Sports Awards, which were launched today.

It is recognition for a fine season in which they frequently battled against the odds to come to within touching distance of a place in the Premier League play-off final.

Promoter Rathbone has been listed in the Sports Personality of the Year category after leading the club's successful fight for survival last winter and then overseeing a successful season on the track.

Ostergaard also features as a candidate for that award as well as being listed in the Sportsman of the Year suggestions after powering to Premier League Riders' Championship glory and leading Panthers' challenge in fine style.

Voting forms will regularly appear in the Peterborough Telegraph in the coming weeks and votes can also be cast by text until midnight on Friday, January 15.

Text votes should be sent to 65550, starting your message with the code PETAWARDS then a space, then the abbreviated category name (SP for Sports Personality, TM for Team, SM for Sportsman) followed by the name of the person or team you wish to vote for.

You can vote in as many categories as you wish in one text message, but each message should contain no more than 160 characters and needs to contain a name and address to be accepted.

It’s strictly a maximum of five votes per number per category.

© Peterborough Speedway, All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Site Design and Production AP Media