Tuesday November 17, 2020
A HOST of prizes were dished out at the Peterborough end-of-season bash last Friday night.

The Peterborough Panthers Speedway Supporters' Club (PPSSC) organised event at the Post Office Club brought the curtain down on a 2015 season in which the Readypower Panthers reached the semi-finals of the Premier League play-offs.

Simon Lambert (pictured) received the Supporters' Rider of the Year gong while captain Ulrich Ostergaard received the PPSSC accolade.

Michael Palm Toft took the Riders' Rider of the Year prize while all seven members of the team that finished the season shared the Management's Rider of the Year award.

Ben Barker received a special award in recognition of his stunning 18-point maximum in the first leg of the club's play-off quarter-final triumph against Sheffield.

The club's management also handed over an award to Olly Allen, who saw his season cruelly ended by injury only weeks after it had begun.

© Peterborough Speedway, All rights reserved Privacy Policy | Site Design and Production AP Media